HERE YOU CAN DISCUSS ALL THINGS SPORTS

RB DJ Ware talks about getting the opportunity to play Sunday.

Q: How do you feel about getting a chance to play on offense?

A: It was my goal and I didn’t know what the situation was going to be with any of the other backs. I felt like it was my job to take care of me and go ahead and sign and hope for one of these opportunities like I have this weekend. Now I just have to make the most of it.

 

Q: How do you feel about playing the Seahawks again?

A: I think about that all the time. I realize that it was a good game last year and I got a chance to get in there and get 13 carries in the fourth quarter. That is productive so I am just trying to lead up to that and continue to follow up with that.

Q: How has practice been this week?

A: It has been about the same. I usually make sure that I help the guys and make sure they don’t get tired. I know everything on offense and I just have to carry it over to the game and have some success.

 

Q: When you signed in the offseason, what did you think the situation was going to be?

A: I had no idea because I couldn’t really go off anything. We were getting ready to have the lockout and once the lockout came, you really had no clue. I just stayed focused and tried to keep working and keep my nose down and hopefully come out on top with whatever happened.

Q: How much did that show you about the confidence the coaches had in you?

A: It made me feel like they had some confidence in me and that they wanted me back. It is just a great opportunity right now and I just can’t wait to get out there and see what happens.

Leave a comment